About Us

The Monroe County Democratic Committee is dedicated to electing Democrats in Monroe County, from local races all the way up to presidential. Our chairwoman is Jamie Romeo, and she along with our other staff members works tirelessly to support local Democrats. You can read more about the elected Executive Committee that guides MCDC, or find out more about your state committee representative


Remember that all politics starts locally-join your local town or city district Democratic Committee!